La Phil Brahms A Bach - Gustavo Dudamel

Back to News Home

15 April 2015

Brahms and Bach with Los Angeles Philharmonic

Vern Evans

From May 7 to 10, Gustavo Dudamel and the Los Angeles Philharmonic perform works by Johann Sebastian Bach, in concerts that feature Yefim Bronfman as guest soloist with the orchestra in Johannes Brahms's First Piano Concerto. 

The performances include Bach's Ricecar from "Musical Offerings" arranged by Anton Webern, Orchestral Suite No. 3, and Toccata and Fugue in D minor arranged by Leopold Stokowski.