The Symphonies of Gustav Mahler

'The Symphonies of Gustav Mahler' brings together Berliner Philharmoniker recordings from the last ten years. It includes the nine completed symphonies and the Adagio of the Tenth, whose performance under the direction of Claudio Abbado on the 100th anniversary of Mahler’s death is one of the highlights. In addition to chief conductor Kirill Petrenko and his predecessor Sir Simon Rattle, the edition features other outstanding Mahler interpreters closely associated with the orchestra: Gustavo Dudamel, Bernard Haitink, Daniel Harding, Andris Nelsons and Yannick Nézet-Séguin.

Berliner Philharmoniker
Gustav Mahler Symphonies Nos. 1–10

Daniel Harding
Symphony No. 1

Andris Nelsons
Symphony No. 2

Gustavo Dudamel
Symphony No. 3

Yannick Nézet-Séguin
Symphony No. 4

Gustavo Dudamel
Symphony No. 5

Kirill Petrenko
Symphony No. 6

Sir Simon Rattle
Symphony No. 7

Sir Simon Rattle
Symphony No. 8

Bernard Haitink
Symphony No. 9

Claudio Abbado
Symphony No. 10 (Adagio)