Beethoven Nine Webcast - Gustavo Dudamel

Continue viewing the site in English or Vea el sitio en Español

Back to News Home

24 September 2015

Webcast: Beethoven's Ninth with the Simón Bolívar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela

Beethoven's monumental Ninth Symphony, performed by the Bolívars and led by Music Director Gustavo Dudamel, will be broadcast around the world on September 25. The webcast of Beethoven's "Choral" Symphony from Berkeley, California will include four soloists from the Americas – Mariana Ortiz, J’nai Bridges, Joshua Guerrero, and Soloman Howard.
 
The performance at the spectacular outdoor venue is a part of the orchestra's Cal Performances RADICAL residency and includes master classes, lectures, and open rehearsals, bringing together the Bolívars with local students and musicians.
 
Audiences can tune in to the live webcast from the Greek Theater on Gustavo's website:
 
http://live.gustavodudamel.com/
September 25, 2015
7:30PM PST | 10:30PM EST | 10:00PM VET | 11:30 AM Japan