Bpowaldbuhne - Gustavo Dudamel

Continue viewing the site in English or Vea el sitio en Español

Back to News Home

30 June 2017

Watch on TV & online: Gustavo leads Berliner Philharmoniker

Adam Latham

On Saturday, July 1, Gustavo Dudamel takes the podium to lead the Berliner Philharmoniker at the Waldbühne Berlin.

The concert at the forest stage highlights the music of Schumann and Wagner.

"When I hear Wagner’s music," says Gustavo, "I always think of the sunrise from Nietzsche’s Zarathustra – the crescendo of colors, the epic naturalism, the illumination of a huge spirit. It sweeps you away, like great cinema."

Learn where you can watch!
Saturday, July 1
11:15am PT | 2:15pm ET | 7:15pm GMT | 8:15pm CET

On TV
RBB (Germany)
SVT2 (Sweden)
3sat (Germany)
CCTV (China)

Online
In the Digital Concert Hall


DVD & Blu-ray October worldwide in October 2017