2015 09 04 15 25 03 - Gustavo Dudamel

Continue viewing the site in English or Vea el sitio en Español

Back to News Home

04 September 2015

Gustavo Dudamel brings Beethoven to Cal Performances with Simón Bolívar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela

Following their sold-out performances in 2012, Music Director Gustavo Dudamel and the Simón Bolívar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela return to Berkeley’s Cal Performances for two concerts devoted to the music of Ludwig van Beethoven. 

On September 24, 2015, Gustavo leads the Bolívars in Beethoven’s Egmont Overture as well as the Seventh and Eighth Symphonies at Zellerbach Hall.

The following day, September 25, Gustavo and the Bolívars perform the composer’s final symphony, the Ninth, at the Hearst Greek Theatre. The orchestra is joined for Beethoven’s “Choral” Symphony by vocal soloists Mariana Ortiz, J’nai Bridges, Joshua Guerrero, and Soloman Howard.

The performances will be broadcast live on Gustavo's website on September 25
7:30PM PST | 10:30PM EST | 3:30AM BST | 11:30 AM Japan