Live In Concert Berliozs Requiem At Notre Dame De Paris - Gustavo Dudamel

Continue viewing the site in English or Vea el sitio en Español

Back to News Home

21 January 2014

Live in concert: Berlioz's Requiem at Notre-Dame de Paris

Audiences worldwide can watch and listen live to Gustavo Dudamel conduct Berlioz's Requiem in a spectacular concert at the historic Cathédrale de Notre-Dame de Paris. The performance, which brings together the Simón Bolívar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela and the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, will be broadcast online via ARTE Live Web on Wednesday, January 22 at 9:00pm CET / 3:30pm VET / 3:00pm Eastern / 12:00pm Pacific. The concert is dedicated to the memory of the late Claudio Abbado.

 

Access the webcast on ARTE Live Web here.

 

Gustavo and the Bolívar's Notre-Dame concert is part of their tour this month to France, Oman, and the United Arab Emirates; the tour kicked off January 19 at Paris's Salle Pleyel. On January 24, Gustavo conducts the Bolívars in the Orchestra's Middle East debut. Together they present an all-Tchaikovsky program comprising the Russian composer’s Fourth Symphony and his Fantasy Overtures to The Tempest and Romeo and Juliet at Muscat’s Royal Opera House.

 

Gustavo and the Orchestra cap off their tour on January 27 in Abu Dhabi at Emirates Palace Auditorium with performances of Tchaikovsky’s Fantasy Overtures to The Tempest and Romeo and Juliet, as well as Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony.