Mahler 5 A Langs Qman Made With La Phil - Gustavo Dudamel

Continue viewing the site in English or Vea el sitio en Español

Back to News Home

29 September 2014

Mahler 5 & Lang’s "man made” with LA Phil

Vern Evans

Gustavo Dudamel kicks off the Los Angeles Philharmonic’s 2014/15 season with performances of a new percussion concerto by Pulitzer Prize winner David Lang and Mahler’s Fifth Symphony. 

Sō Percussion guests with Gustavo and the LA Phil in the U.S. premiere of Lang’s man made. Performances take place October 2, 3, 4 and 5 at Walt Disney Concert Hall.

Broadcast: LA Philharmonic Live on October 2, 2014

Listen to this concert live on KUSC Classical and NPR Music on Thursday, October 2 at 11pm ET / 10:30pm VET / 8pm PT. 

Adam Latham